If the idea was to discredit the survey …………..


wine
Livery

I am out of the country right now, but this evening as I was catching up on local events, I had to wonder whether Kevin Lloyd has been imbibing a little too much of that wine he likes to make.
I have never seen anything quite like it – his motion at Mondays council meeting to discredit Brian Saunderson’s (Better Together Collingwood) survey. If the idea was to stifle and discredit the survey I would suggest he has just achieved the complete opposite result.
I will say this. I have tried my hand at doing a couple of surveys in this space. I had to beg, steal and borrow to get only 70 people to respond to one multi choice question and over 300 people viewed the blog post. To get 460 odd people to take part in a multi question survey is not insignificant in our small town.
I also take umbrage to the suggestion that only the disgruntled shit disturbers like myself were likely to respond. I know a lot of people that are not happy with this council and did not partake in this survey.

My main goal in this blog is to send a good portion of this town council down the road kicking rocks next year. So the only thing I have to say to Kevin Lloyd is keep up the good work Kevin you are saving me a lot of electronic ink.

2 thoughts on “If the idea was to discredit the survey …………..

  1. Mr. Nobody: I enjoy reading everything you write….I find it amusing and very informative. Thank goodness for you and Mr. Berman….I answered all of the polls, and in my own opinion without intimidation. I do find, talking to people of Collingwood that they are afraid to voice an opinion or cast a vote, they would rather stick their heads in the sand and pretend they are Switzerland. Keep up the good work, it is much needed and the information is bang on.
    Thanks again and have a good holiday.
    Susan Bos

Leave a Reply

