Don’t let the door hit you…….


…..in the arse on your way out.

How many of you are completely sick and tired of hearing about Rob Ford?

I thought we would get at least a month long respite from his antics now that he’s finally removed himself from the Toronto mayors chair last week, apparently to check himself into rehab. Then yesterday morning I open up the Toronto Sun web site, only to see Joe Warmington doing another ten paragraph “exclusive” on this fool. Ford was supposedly phoning him from rehab. This story is like staring at the sun, you know you shouldn’t do it but can’t help yourself. I even tried to quarantine myself from it by seeking solace in the Daily Telegraph website from the UK. Only to find his pumpkin like profile prominently featured in the world news section on there.

This racist, sexist, homophobic pig will not go away with a modicum of dignity. I thought the whole idea of going into rehab was to have a break from your everyday life and work on getting yourself clean and sober. I blame the press actually. If Warmington, who claims to be a friend of his, had refused to take his call or just told him to concentrate on getting better. Or the main stream media did not devote pages and pages of electronic ink and hours of air time wondering where this slob might be. Maybe he would go away for a while and actually try and make himself into a better human being.

The problem is, I am a fiscal conservative. In Fords more sober days he was the poster boy for people like myself and this nonsense continues to tarnish the brand. I actually think that that is the reason why the MSM keep on picking at this scab.

I personally long for a day when I can go to my various online news sources and not see his rotund, pink, swine like features squinting out of my computer screen at me.

6 thoughts on “Don’t let the door hit you…….

    • Ah Phil where have you been hiding yourself? In your palatial compound in the south of town no doubt. We have talked about this at length on many occasions. Main stream media is CBC, CTV, AM 640. AM 1010 Talk Radio, Toronto Star, Toronto Sun, Globe and Mail. Non main stream media would be The Sun News Network. Yes Fox News down south, Huffington Post, National Report, Western Standard anything in fact that puts a different spin on things than the pap that gets fed to the populace on a regular basis at 6pm every evening.

      • Thanks for clearing that up for me, I thought it was every media outlet that didn’t agree with right wing media such as fox news, Glen Beck, Bill O’ Reilly, Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannah, Michel Malin, Ann Coulter, and a bunch more. THEY ARE the only people who reference the main street media. The main street media represents the average person not the crazy fringe. We don’t use this description of the media in Canada or the UK. So to go back to my main point I believe you watch to much Fox Newz. The Huffington Post is mostly Democrat so probably part of the .”main street media”

      • Ah but that is where you are wrong Phil. Here is the definition of it:
        Mainstream media (MSM) are those media disseminated via the largest distribution channels, which therefore represent what the majority of media consumers are likely to encounter. The term also denotes those media generally reflective of the prevailing currents of thought, influence, or activity.
        So there you go not left or right wing. You might be surprised Phil I read and listen to all sides of arguments. Some of my views could actually be considered left wing.

  1. I enjoy reading your comments but sometimes I am puzzled by your claims to be a fiscal conservative. I am never quite sure what that means? Is that Rob fords bogus claims to have saved Toronto billions or Clement’s feathering his own Riding or Mulroney’s shenanigans or Harper’s spending millions on unnecessary prisons while cutting transfer payments for health care or… and the list of conservative values (?) goes on. Not trying to be agressive, just want a definition of fiscal conservative.

    • Hi Cheryl, Your comments are always welcome here and I did not take offence or think that your comments were overly aggressive. You made so many good points, that I can’t answer them in this space. So I will do a complete blog post on them if you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

