It’s all fun and games until someone loses………………..


As I said in an earlier post I have been very interested in Islamic State lately, going so far as to start following a few of its members on Twitter. I thought this was a bit of a lark until last night.

I visited my Twitter feed after work and was catching up with a few people I follow. Then on a chap named @hyperTerrorist’s feed came “Breaking News please watch this video”. As I said before, I watch a lot of video on line, so I clicked on the link. It started off with President Obama’s speech announcing the bombing of IS positions. I thought pretty mundane stuff and I was just about to turn it off, then the video switched to a scene in a desert. There was an orange jump suited white man with a shaved head kneeling next to another man dressed in black middle eastern clothes. As usual with these terrorists, you could not see his face just his eyes and it looked like he had dark skin. The white guy with no script started reciting what was obviously a prepared statement
He spoke of his “beloved parents” and requests they not receive any compensation from the government and his brother, “John,” a member of the U.S. air force, to “think about who made the decision to bomb Iraq recently.”
“I died that day, John. When your colleagues dropped that bomb on those people they signed my death certificate,” the man says.

I kind of knew what was coming but was mesmerized by the whole scene, remember this was about two hours prior to anything being on any news channel. It was then the IS guys turn to speak. What amazed me was he had a very broad cockney (London) English accent. He said “Any attempt by you, Obama, to deny the Muslims their right of living in safety under the Islamic caliphate will result in the bloodshed of your people,” and spouted some other Islamo-Nazi propaganda. He pulled out a knife with about a 1ft long blade and moved it towards the neck of the knelling white guy. I then averted my eyes. The next picture was a still of this poor fellow laying on his back with his head on his chest and lots of blood. What I had unwittingly just witnessed almost in real time was the brutal execution of journalist James Wright Foley. It’s all fun and games until someone loses a head. The last picture was another orange clad white guy (Steven Sotloff of Miami) being held roughly by the scruff of his neck. Then goes to a black screen and a white caption says “Obama this man’s life is in your hands”.

I was pretty incensed. Up until that point I had been just a casual observer, but not now. So I went on a Twitter offensive. I can no longer post @truthMaster’s side of the conversation because he has since been blocked by Twitter but you get the gist as follows:

Capture1

Capture 2

Capture 3

Capture4

Capture5Capture6

There was more but you get the gist. I have now since started a new Twitter account Templar@Levantcrusader to continue the fight against these thugs. I have also stopped following any IS on my VFAN account. To be honest these people scare the shit out of me and VFAN Twitter posts a lot of stuff about where I live and what I do. I also would not want any of you to inadvertently stumble upon what I did yesterday. I will keep you all posted.

Leave a Reply

