If the idea was to discredit the survey……..


First Published October 2013 (Re-edited)

I was catching up on local events, I had to wonder whether Kevin Lloyd has been imbibing a little too much of that wine he likes to make.
I have never seen anything quite like it – his motion at Mondays council meeting to discredit Brian Saunderson’s (Better Together Collingwood) survey. If the idea was to stifle and discredit the survey I would suggest he has just achieved the complete opposite result.
I will say this. I have tried my hand at doing a couple of surveys in this space. I had to beg, steal and borrow to get only 70 people to respond to one multi choice question and over 300 people viewed the blog post. To get 460 odd people to take part in a multi question survey is not insignificant in our small town.
I also take offense to Kevin Lloyds suggestion that only the disgruntled vocal minority like myself were likely to respond in this survey. I know a lot of people that are not happy with this council and did not partake in this particular survey.

My main goal of this blog is to send a good portion of this town council packing next year. So the only thing I have to say to our esteemed councillor is: Keep up the good work Kevin you are saving me a lot of late nights tapping away at the keyboard with actions like these.

One thought on “If the idea was to discredit the survey……..

  1. Hi .. Don,t know if I,ve reached you , but I send nearly all your messages forward , think they are making a difference.. Am so distressed at the dirty , nasty politics by small minded , narrow thinking , conniving people , (in my opinion!,)

    So keep up the great work .. Have you seen this from I believe bing , a promoter of a marina .. Not that the project as part of the whole in not a crucial plan , it,s the way he is telling us how to vote as if the other contents were against a marina.. I feel , This is manipulative and deceitful .. Cheers .. Lee bertouche

    Sent from my iPad

    Begin forwarded message:

    > From: Chris Carrier > Date: October 9, 2014 at 6:54:20 PM EDT > To: Lee Bertouche > Subject: Re: Open Now! Important Voting Info For The Collingwood Municipal Marina Coalition > > Sure, send it to Colin (VFAN) let him know I was never interviewed nor even contacted; how does someone make an informed recommendation when they do not interview the candidates. > > Chris > > Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone on the Rogers network. > > Subject: RE: Open Now! Important Voting Info For The Collingwood Municipal Marina Coalition > > hi chris .. i’d send this to the blog if you think appropriate .. i’m so annoyed at this subterfuge , manipulation, and deceit !!.. lee > > > Date: Thu, 9 Oct 2014 18:11:05 -0400 > To: les_lee@sympatico.ca > > I think yours are okay since you and Les are directly affected. See what Chris thinks. > > Sent from my iPad > >

Leave a Reply

