I’m back baby!!! (well sort of…….)


My period of self imposed exile is nearly over. 

Over the next few months I will gradually reacquaint myself with the happenings and goings on in the local political scene. I won’t be completely back on track until I can attend council meetings again, it will be a slow process. I have not followed Collingwood politics for close to a year now, so there will be a bit of catching up to do, but catch up I will.

Some of you must have missed me, because this blog has still managed to garner anywhere between 800 – 1,500 views per month in my absence, with no posts.

A very good friend of mine asked me the other month “Why did you do this VFAN? You gave up everything, friends, this blog, all that you held dear in life”. The short answer is  I just needed a change, a chance to miss this town and the people in it, and I have missed it, I have missed it terribly. I love Collingwood, it’s the only place other than where I grew up, that I have ever called home, I will spend the rest of my life here. This past year, at the end of my work week, after the long traffic snarled drive home. I would get to Singhampton with an ever increasing feeling of anticipation. Around the bend at Devils Glen…….then I see it,  Georgian Bay, then the Collingwood terminals, in all their glory, absolutely magnificent!!! We are very lucky.

Because of my love for Collingwood I must continue to try and do my small part to try and make it a better place to live. So fair warning to all those “nair-do-wells”. Those who want to run rough shod over the local political system. Who want to line there own pockets without due process. Who think its their god given right to do what they want, when they want with our wonderful town………

VFAN’s BACK BABY!!!

3 thoughts on “I’m back baby!!! (well sort of…….)

  1. Good to hear
    With England out of the European Cup and the EU you should have lots of time on your hands.
    Look forward to your Banter

    Larry

Leave a Reply

