Michael needs his own blog. 

I sent the following text to Michael Blair the next morning after the election:

“Hey Michael it’s too bad you pulled down all your social media accounts today. It seems myself and many others enjoyed  the conversations that you started. As much as I gave you a hard time I think you were a positive influence to this election process and the town would be a better place with your continued involvement. All the best VFAN”

I meant every word of it, I recieved no reply. Then out of the blue he did his long winded comment on my post election opinion piece:”Collingwood puts on its big boy pants”. I didn’t agree with much of what he said but published it anyway, as I always thought Michael offered an interesting new perspective on the local political scene.

A few of my usual commenters jumped all over him and in his usual passive aggressive way he gave as good as he got. 

Today he posted another multi paragraph missive I dislike doing it, but I have had to put an end to Michael using this blog as an avenue to lecture the great unwashed rabble of Collingwood  about the mistake they made not electing him as Mayor. 

I posted the following reply:

Michael it seems you still have lots to say. I asked you in a direct text and I ask you here: Why did you pull down all your social media hours after the election? It left the impression of a petulant sore looser throwing a hissy fit. I gave you the original platform in this space, even though I didn’t agree with much of what you said.

I suggest now if you want to post multi paragraph bebutals and commentary you should do it on your own social media platforms, not in the comment section here. 

Lastly Michael, WordPress and other blogging applications are very easy to set up. A word of advice though: most people are not interested in hearing you bragging about your acoomplishments and achievements. Other than that I think you could offer interesting alternate opinions and perspectives on the local political scene. I can even suggest a name for your new blog: “Blowhard Musings”