Let’s talk about Kevin Lloyd

I used to call Kevin Lloyd ‘Empty Suit’. My premise was that in terms of his political acumen he was completely void of any substance so therefore just an empty suit sitting at the council table.
I was completely wrong about him actually. Take this election campaign for instance; Kevin Lloyd has kept his head down, said very little publicly and will just continue to keep below the radar. Not like his running mate Chadwick who has been doing his best impression of Wile E Coyote on the old Road Runner cartoon complete with none working Acme canon that only fires when he is looking down the barrel. I bet when these two walk up to someone’s front door (apparently they have been campaigning in tandem). Lloyd says to Chadwick “Just keep your trap shut and let me do all the talking”.
So being as Nobody is an equal opportunity one man blogging vigilante, lets see what we can dig up on Kevin Lloyd. I published the post below back in October 2013. I have edited it a bit because I am a little more adept at writing these things now, than I was a year ago. I will see what else I have in this bag of tricks, but this post is a good start:

An end to Kevin Lloyds stupid motion:

If any of you had any doubt about how dysfunctional our town council has now become, look no further than last night’s council meeting. I am sure a few of you watched it on Rogers so you know exactly what I mean.
The gong show which has been the Kevin Lloyd motion to council to try to discredit the Better Together Collingwood survey was finally dealt with (or should I say not dealt with) last night.

For those of you who weren’t watching I will give you a quick synopsis of last night’s fun and games.
The evening started off with Joe Gardhouse asking that Kevin Lloyd’s motion to be ruled out of order on the basis that it’s outside the realm of what council can do (I missed this). This next part is important. Instead of your Mayor showing some much needed leadership and quashing this stupid affair she goes through the motions of checking some procedural claptrap and rules Kevin Lloyd’s motion be left on the council agenda. Joe then makes appeal to council on the Mayors decision, which goes to a recorded vote.
Cooper, both Lloyds, Chadwick and Cunningham vote to leave it in the agenda. Hull, Gardhouse, Edwards and West vote to have it removed (well done Edwards and West I might have to take another look at you two). So Kevin Lloyds stupid motion stays on the agenda.

So all of us in what I like to call the “Bloggerazzi’ in the back row, had to slog through a marathon 3 hour council session in bated anticipation for this stupid motion to be debated.

Finally at around 7.50pm stupid motion time comes, Kevin Lloyd reads his stupid motion. Then goes into a 5 minute diatribe about – well I don’t really know what actually. I know he panned Ian Adams – a few times. Read out excerpts from previous Scoop blogs and Enterprise Bulletin articles. Finished things off with something to the effect that ‘Brian Saunderson’ had not provided town council with the requested information (apparently he was never formally asked) so therefore his stupid motion was withdrawn. Joe Gardhouse then laughs uncontrollably ( the loudest laugh I think I have ever heard). The Mayor looks really embarrassed, her face the colour of a summer radish. Calls council chamber to order and that my friends was the end of what I will now and forever call Kevin Lloyds ‘Stupid Motion’.

Please note everyone the real reason I dropped the Empty Suit handle for Kevin Lloyd is I seem to have a built in dyslexia for the spelling of suit and keep spelling it suite. My apologies to all 😉